My Seventeenth Blog

BWAK! BWAK! BWAK! BWAK! BWAK!

I hate this fucking alarm clock. It sounds like a pissed off goose fighting a duck for a stale piece of hot dog bun someone dropped in the park. Whoever thought that would be a good sound to wake somebody up? I suppose it does its job. I’m up.


BWAK! BWAK! BWAK! BWAK! BWAK!

It’s 9 o’clock already? How did that happen? I am not prepared for today at all. I spent the entire night worrying about what today would bring and didn’t sleep for a minute. I can’t be late. I have to go, but I can’t bring myself to shut off that alarm. God this alarm is awful. It sounds like a crow trying to sing dubstep.


BEEP! BEEP! BEEEEEEEEEEEEEP!

Move your asses, people! Jesus! I would have left earlier if I knew I’d be driving behind this clown! Come on, MOVE! 


BEEP! BEEP! BEEEEEEEEEEEEEP!

I’m driving as fast as I can here, jackass! Morning traffic is not MY fault! If you’re in such a hurry just go around me like a normal person! You don’t have to lay on your horn, it’s not going to make me go any faster. 


I’m getting around this idiot. Screw this I’m not waiting here forever.


Wow someone really must be desperate to be somewhere. YOU’RE NOT SUPPOSED TO DRIVE ON THE SHOULDER!


POP! PFFTHT! KATHUNK, KATHUNK, KATHunk.

You gotta be kidding me. SHIT.


POP! PFFTHT! KATHUNK, KATHUNK, KATHunk.

Serves you right, dickhead. 

Shit. I should help. Be the bigger person.


What is she doing? Why is she pulling over? I don’t need any help. Especially not from someone who hardly knows how to drive. Who am I kidding? I can’t change a tire. I do need help.


“Hi there. Can I help you?”

“Uh, I guess, if you know how to change a tire?”

“I do, actually. My dad taught me when I bought my first car.”


Well don’t I look like an asshole.


“Thank you. For stopping. I’m sorry about–before. With the horn. I guess it doesn’t really matter anymore. I’m not getting to work on time today.”

“You know, next week it won’t matter anyway. That’s the funny thing about time. No sense in being in a hurry, y’know?”

“Yeah, I guess I do.”


 

Leave a Reply

