My Fifteenth Blog

I don’t know much about what I’m doing right in this moment. I do know, however, that I want to get a blog post written. I’ve typed several different sentences in a row that made no sense at all for a post. Sure, they’re interesting thoughts, but they won’t work for a full post. I can’t go on and on about them. These thoughts are just little notions that come into my head and bounce around for a little bit, and then eventually leave just as quickly as they arrived. These are those thoughts.

  1. Do you ever realize that animals have the same facial setup as humans? Our eyes are in the same places, our noses are above our mouths, and our ears are on the sides of our heads. I’m sure there are animals out there that go against this idea, but I can’t think of any right now.
  2. Do you ever think about who sat on a chair before you did? Not like a chair you have in your home because odds are you can figure out who sat there last. I’m talking more of a chair in a restaurant. You sit down in this chair, but who sat there before you? What were they like? What did they eat? DID SOMEONE DIE IN THIS CHAIR?
  3. Is there anyone out there who was born the exact same day and time as you? Do you have anything in common with this person? If you were born on July 4, 1993 at 4:56 PM, hit me up, I got some questions.
  4. Is anyone else as amazed that Post-Its last as long as they do? I found a Post-It from 5 years ago that was still sticking. Talk about commitment to the job!
  5. How the hell did someone come up with the idea for the Internet? That is a really big idea, and it had to be hard to explain because nobody had any idea what they were talking about probably. Was the USPS pissed when e-mails first came out?
  6. What will the next “revolutionary” product be? People freaked out about the color TV, the toaster, the IPhone, but what’s next? What is somebody working on right now in their basement that will change the way humans live?
  7. WHY ARE THERE SO MANY MATTRESS STORES?
  8. Do you ever feel bad for the person who invented the home VCR? At first they probably made a ton of money, but now they’re at every garage sale for $8 OBO. DVD players are next! Blu-ray is coming for ya!
  9. Was the hourglass ever actually used as a way to tell time? About when did that go away? I have an hourglass at home but it’s more of an oversized paperweight than a functioning item. It’s cool to look at but I’d never rely on it for keeping track of time.
  10. When somebody builds something brand new, never before seen, how do they name it? Did everyone just sit around the object for days at a time saying words? Crang! No, that’s not it. Shwelf! Nope that won’t work. Desk! Yes! Yes! Donaldson you genius you’ve got it! Henceforth this object shall forever be known as a DESK!

I suppose these weren’t so much thoughts as they were FAQs, frequently asked by me. Sorry if I’ve ruined all public dining experiences for you because you’re too involved with the chair’s history. Also you’ve gotta start counting mattress stores. They’re literally everywhere, usually very close to each other.

6 thoughts on “My Fifteenth Blog

  1. I RECENTLY HAD THE SAME THOUGHT ABOUT MATTRESS STORES! I’m not even kidding. And it’s not just mattress stores that sell mattresses; most furniture stores sell them too, so how are they still in business!? Are mattress sales really that lucrative of a business??

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

