My Seventh Blog

There is nothing I love more than a great television show. Netflix has provided me with hours and hours of entertainment and excellent tv. I can’t tell you how much time I’ve spent in front of the tv, watching something on Netflix.

SIDENOTE: How many times do I have to say “Netflix” before they start paying me to write this blog?

One issue that I have with tv shows is that I get overly invested in some of the characters and storylines.

For example, 3 years ago, I made the bold choice to begin Desperate Housewives.

(Insert incredibly dramatic pause for effect)

That show. Was everything to me.

I went through the entire series in about 2 months, cutting off all communications to the outside world, with the exception of Twitter.

SIDENOTE: If you’d like to read my tweets about DH, click the link at the top of this page and then scroll all the way down to January 2014 and read on.

I know that the overall premise of DH is a little cheesy, but I honestly loved it so much. DH made me so grateful for the friends that I had at that time. The women of Wisteria Lane were so supportive of each other in every way. Except for Edie. Nobody really liked Edie–for obvious reasons; most notably, she was the fuckin’ worst.

The DH women led the lives of my dreams. I wanted Gabrielle’s sex life, I wanted Bree’s cooking skills, I wanted Lynette’s house, and I wanted nothing from Susan. Sorry Teri Hatcher, I was just never on board with Susan. A major part of my dislike of Susan was because of the fact that Teri Hatcher played a villain in Spy Kids. I think I still resented you for trying to kill a couple kids. It’s not your fault, Teri. Next time I watch DH, I’ll give Susan another chance.

I do wish that that show would get a reboot, picking up where the series finale left off. I don’t see it happening, but until then, I’ll be here, perfecting my GASP.

5 thoughts on “My Seventh Blog

Leave a Reply

